Now and zen

Abstract Colorful Universe Wallpaper - TTdesign

In this day and age there are heaps of people looking for ‘spiritual enlightenment’ and it’s understandable… because we were made as both physical and spiritual beings…

One of the wisest guys who ever lived a guy called King Solomon once said this near the end of his life

“Yet God has made everything beautiful for its own time. He has planted eternity in the human heart, but even so, people cannot see the whole scope of God’s work from beginning to end.” – Ecclesiastes 3:11

You see Solomon could see that people had a craving… a yearning… a longing to be set free… not only physically… but spirituality.
He realised it was something that was planted in his very soul.

The problem with a whole lot of the religious systems out there is that they are all about what YOU can do to get to a better place… Now I know myself well enough to know that I just can’t trust myself enough to put that sort of pressure on myself. I mean how good is good enough… surely if this was a make or break deal from getting to a better place surely ‘The Universe’ would have made things a little clearer… but ‘The Universe’ has given us nothing…

I mean where do we stop being good enough? When we’re kids? If so… what age do we stop being innocent?

And I can understand the need to get out and be one with nature… but there is a fine line with being in Awe of what is around us and worshiping it.

You see while nature may make us FEEL better… it can’t save us… or help us… or free us.

There seems to me that there is something bigger than we can see or imagine… and THAT is the kind of God I want to worship.
There is no point worshiping something that is just within reach… something that is just a little bit bigger than our imagination…

So you can be one with nature…

Or you can be free to enjoy life… and a life in ALL it’s fullness.

 

3 thoughts on “Now and zen

  1. Excellent blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused .. Any recommendations? Bless you!

    • Hey thanks for reading my blog…
      I obviously can’t speak for everyone, however I think starting off with a free blog is a great way to start, because although you might have 10000 things to blog about in your head now, you might find as life gets busier that there is less time for blogging.
      Start with something that you enjoy and will keep you blogging… for me it was album reviews… and the other stuff was filled up with things that were on my mind and wanted to process…
      If you don’t have something to regularly remind you if your life gets as busy as mine it may mean that you lose the excitement of the blog.
      So I guess my only real advice is fill it with stuff you’re passionate about (or topical that you’re thinking through) and start small don’t expect to change the world straight away… but look at building your blog and find out which things work for you…
      All the best with your blogging experience.

  2. Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading
    through this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept talking about this.
    I will forward this post to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

